036. Try a new type of food

Two days ago while in Swansea I was with Big Ben, Nathan and Nathan’s friend Chris and we were trying to decide what to eat. Ben suggested a place in the Mumbles called Shiraz. Not only did the menu look interesting and reasonably priced but it was also a new style of cuisine, meaning I could cross of another 101. I was game.

It was a Lebanese and Persian restaurant.

I had 3 Sambose to start, 1 filed with Lamb, 1 with Vegetables and 1 with Cheese.
For mains we all shared the Grand which was:
2 x Koubideh
Bakhtiyari
Darbari
Barg
Dandah Kebab
Shish Tawouk
Chicken Kobideh

Our Main Course

Ben decided he wanted to be all local and have tea. In fact I think he even said ‘when in Rome’

All in all I really enjoyed most of the food. The chicken was a little bit meh but my god the lamb was amazing. I would definitely try Persian food again. Overall 8/10

Posted on June 4, 2012, in 101 in 1001. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

